(905) 684-6349 101 Glen Morris Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2T 2N1

"All SWC Students" Guidance Updates & Info (as of March 3rd)...

by Irene Siemiaszko | Jun 02, 2020

Image result for go bulldogs
March 3rd:
Women in Trades(Explore your Future Sessions)
Gr. 9-12 Female Students; Thursday, March 11th, 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m.

March 1st:
Career Cruising is closed for Course Plan adjustments.  Any changes made to your course requests after Feb. 15th will not be reflected here.  Please ensure that your "Progress Bar" is at 100% - if it isn't, please complete your missing IPP activities. 

NEW!
 Your very own "I need some Guidance" button is now posted in your SWC Grade D2L.  Click, add your question, and know that a Guidance teacher will contact you a.s.a.p. It's that easy and it looks like the image below.  Talk to you soon!
I need some Guidance

SPECIALIST HIGH SKILLS MAJOR OPPORTUNITIES

Gr. 10/11 students who would like to pursue a Red Seal SHSM diploma at SWC, please complete the registration form below:
SHSM Registration Request form
SHSM @ SWC
Connect with lead teachers if you have questions:
Arts & Culture:  Mme. Carlson...Elaine.Carlson@dsbn.org
Business:  Mr. Bruschke...Lars.Bruschke@dsbn.org
Information Communication Technology:  Ms. Capes...Krista.Capes@dsbn.org
Engineering & Advanced Manufacturing: Mr. Busca...Rob.Busca@dsbn.org

Job Talks Skilled Trades (then check out the many clips on the Job Talks youtube channel)

Career Research - lots of quick 2 minute videos!

Every grade has a Guidance D2L "class" - please find yours and pin it so that you are able to access it easily.  They look like this:

Please check these classes regularly - as often as you check the website (which should be EVERY DAY!). 
Contact Us:
Adam Onclin, Program Leader, Student Success (905) 684-6349 x64825
adam.onclin@dsbn.org
Wanda Cook, Guidance Teacher (905) 684-6349 x64824
wanda.cook@dsbn.org
Sherrie Davis-Thompson, Guidance Teacher, (905) 684-6349 x64823
sherrie.davis-thompson@dsbn.org
Irene Siemiaszko, Program Leader, Guidance Teacher, (905) 684-6349 x64822
irene.siemiaszko@dsbn.org
Kelly Mossman, Guidance Secretary, (905) 684-6349 x64814
kelly.mossman@dsbn.org

Let's get social